Lecture No. 9 with Oliver Reichenstein


Please join us Friday for the ninth lecture of the #MozNewsLab.

Details on how to join the live lecture can be found in the e-mail that will be sent to you Friday morning. If you do not receive the e-mail, please direct message Phillip (http://p2pu.org/en/phillipadsmith/ ) or Alex (http://p2pu.org/en/asamur/ )

Lecture No. 9 details:

When: Friday, July 29 2011 at 8:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM ET / 4:00 PM BST / 5:00 PM CEST

Please double-check the time in your local timezone: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

AGENDA

+ Speaker:  Oliver Reichenstein is CEO of iA (Information Architects, Inc.), known as “one of the best-known design agencies in the world.”

He launched information Architects in 2005 and became known for various articles on web typography, user experience design and the Web Trend Map. iA has also developed its  own products — from the ubiquitous iA³ Template for WordPress, to  ultra-minimalist writing software iA Writer for the Mac and iPad.

+ Topic: Building a series of news sites, iA is one of the designer voices for what is currently discussed as “the future of news.” Oliver will be sharing his perspectives on design and the news at our lecture on Friday.   

+ iA worked with Knight-Mozilla news partner Zeit Online to produce the innovative HTML5, tablet-friendly, version of zeit.de —  if you have a tablet (or know how to change your User Agent settings), you should take a moment to check it out.
 
A quick note on attendance:  Today's lecture is an optional lecture and we will not be taking  attendance. That said, we'll be really happy to see you there, as will Oliver.  :)

Recorded lecture link: http://bit.ly/ozIlQu

Task Discussion