Lecture No. 10 Evan Hansen, Editor In Chief of Wired.com


Please join us Wednesday for the tenth lecture of the #MozNewsLab.

Please note, the e-mail with the lecture details has been delayed ... it will arrive before the lecture, so please keep your eyes out for it.

Details on how to join the live lecture can be found in the e-mail that will be sent to you Monday morning. If you do not receive the e-mail, please direct message Phillip (http://p2pu.org/en/phillipadsmith/ ) or Alex (http://p2pu.org/en/asamur/ ).

Lecture No. 10 details

When: Monday, August 1, 2011 (today!) at 8:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM ET / 4:00 PM BST / 5:00 PM CEST 

Please double-check the time in your local timezone:http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

 

AGENDA
 
+ Our guest -- Evan Hansen -- will join us at **8:00 AM Pacific**. Please arrive on time, or a few minutes early (the room will open 10 minutes before the call). 
 
+ Around 8:40 AM Pacific we'll open up the lecture to a question and answer period.
 
+  Speaker:   Evan Hansen is the Editor In Chief of Wired.com. Under his stewardship, Wired.com’s traffic has grown fourfold, reaching more than 10 million unique visitors a month. Hansen has won numerous awards for technology reporting and writing. Prior to joining Wired.com, Evan worked at CNET News.com.
 
+ Topic:  The future of journalism. From explorations in tablet publishing, to breaking stories via their Threat Level blog (http://www.wired.com/threatlevel/ ), Wired.com has been pushing the boundaries of modern-day news delivery. 
 
A quick note on attendance: We expect all  lab participants to make a best-possible effort to attend the Monday  and Wednesday lectures. If there are circumstances that prevent you from  doing so (such as time zone challenges, or other comittments), please  get in touch with Phillip (http://p2pu.org/en/phillipadsmith/ ) or Alex (http://p2pu.org/en/asamur/ ) via direct message on P2PU.org to work out an alternate arrangement.
 
 
Recorded lecture link: http://bit.ly/qx9hfc

Task Discussion