Lecture No. 5 with John Resig


Please join us Wednesday for the fifth lecture of the #MozNewsLab.

Details on how to join the live lecture can be found in the e-mail that will be sent to you Monday morning. If you do not receive the e-mail, please direct message Phillip (http://p2pu.org/en/phillipadsmith/ ) or Alex (http://p2pu.org/en/asamur/ )

Lecture No. 5 details:

When: Wednesday, July 20, 2011 at (today!) at 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM BST / 7:00 PM CEST

Please double-check the time in your local timezone: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

AGENDA

+ Our guest -- John Resig - will join us at **10:00 AM Pacific**. Please arrive on time, or a few minutes early (the room will open 10 minutes before the call).
 
+ Around 10:40 AM Pacific we'll open up the lecture to a question and answer period.
 
+ Speaker: John Resig calls himself a programmer and entrepreneur. He’s the creator and lead developer of the jQuery JavaScript library (http://jquery.com/ ), and has had his hands in more  interesting open source projects that you can shake a stick at. Until  recently, John was the JavaScript Evangelist at Mozilla. He’s currently the Dean of Open Source and head of JavaScript development at Khan Academy (http://www.khanacademy.org/ )
 
+ Topic: John is going to share with us his experiences building community around opens-source software ideas, and projects, and also how to successfully build software 'lego' -- that is, the building blocks that enable other people to do amazing things on the open Web.
 
A quick note on attendance: We expect all lab participants to make a best-possible effort to attend the Monday and Wednesday lectures. If there are circumstances that prevent you from doing so (such as time zone challenges, or other comittments), please get in touch with Phillip (http://p2pu.org/en/phillipadsmith/ ) or Alex (http://p2pu.org/en/asamur/ ) via direct message on P2PU.org to work out an alternate arrangement.

Recorded lecture link: http://bit.ly/q2FFlo

Task Discussion