Lecture No. 11 (Final lecture) w/ Jeff Jarvis, author of 'What Would Google Do?'


 

(Late post of this task... just posting it for posterity.)

Please join us Friday for the final lecture of the #MozNewsLab.

Lecture No. 11 details

When: Wednesday, August 3, 2011 (today!) at 8:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM ET / 4:00 PM BST / 5:00 PM CEST 

Please double-check the time in your local timezone:http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

 

AGENDA
 
+ Our guest -- Jeff Jarvis -- will join us at **8:00 AM Pacific**. Please arrive on time, or a few minutes early (the room will open 10 minutes before the call).
 
+ Around 8:40 AM Pacific we'll open up the lecture to a question and answer period.
 
+  Speaker: Jeff Jarvis is the author of What Would Google Do? He blogs about media and news at Buzzmachine.com.  He is associate professor and director of the interactive journalism program and the new business models for news project at the City  University of New York’s Graduate School of Journalism.
 
+ Topic:  Nothing less than the future of news, reporting, and journalism as seen through the eyes of media innovator and commentator, Jeff Jarvis.
 
Background reading:
 
+ Newspapers in Decline? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YjUeJH4mdF4
+ TEDxNYED - Jeff Jarvis: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rTOLkm5hNNU
 
Audio recording: ps.ht/n5uUar
 
Video recordings:
 
 

Discusión de la Tarea