Lecture No. 4 with Chris Heilmann


Please join us Monday for the fourth lecture of the #MozNewsLab.

Details on how to join the live lecture can be found in the e-mail that will be sent to you Monday morning. If you do not receive the e-mail, please direct message Phillip (http://p2pu.org/en/phillipadsmith/ ) or Alex (http://p2pu.org/en/asamur/ )

Lecture No. 4 details:

When: Monday, July 18, 2011 at 8:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM ET / 4:00 PM BST / 5:00 PM CEST

Please double-check the time in your local timezone: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

AGENDA

+Our guest -- Christian Heilmann-- will join us at **8:00 AM Pacific**. Please arrive on time, or a few minutes early (the room will open 10 minutes before the call). 

+ Around 8:40 AM Pacific we'll open up the lecture to a question and answer period.
 
+ Speaker: Christian Heilmann calls himself an IDE - International Developer Evangelist – and he works for Mozilla from the the lovely town of London, England. Before Mozilla, Chris worked at Yahoo! where he delivered Yahoo Maps Europe and Yahoo Answers. Chris is also the author of books like "Beginning JavaScript with DOM Scripting and Ajax" and "Web Development Solutions: Ajax, APIs, Libraries, and Hosted Services Made Easy" and presents widely at conferences on new technologies like HTML5 and "How to build a better Web."
 
+ Topic: Chris will be talking about new capabilities in the browser and the Open Web. He'll speak to why Mozilla cares and why you should too. Chris' talk wil build on the ideas presented in week one, and lead into Wednesday's lecture with John Resig. This is going to be an exciting week folks! :)
 
A quick note on attendance: We expect all lab participants to make a best-possible effort to attend the Monday and Wednesday lectures. If there are circumstances that prevent you from doing so (such as time zone challenges, or other comittments), please get in touch with Phillip (http://p2pu.org/en/phillipadsmith/ ) or Alex (http://p2pu.org/en/asamur/ ) via direct message on P2PU.org to work out an alternate arrangement.
 
Recorded lecture link: http://ps.ht/n7y6Ol
 

Discusión de la Tarea