This course will become read-only in the near future. Tell us at community.p2pu.org if that is a problem.

Lecture No. 7 with Shazna Nessa


Please join us Monday for the seventh lecture of the #MozNewsLab.

Details on how to join the live lecture can be found in the e-mail that will be sent to you Monday morning. If you do not receive the e-mail, please direct message Phillip (http://p2pu.org/en/phillipadsmith/ ) or Alex (http://p2pu.org/en/asamur/ )

Lecture No. 7 details:

When: Monday, July 25 2011 at 8:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM ET / 4:00 PM BST / 5:00 PM CEST

Please double-check the time in your local timezone: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

AGENDA

+  Speaker: Shazna Nessa is Director of Interactive at the Associated Press in New York. Nessa  runs a global department that provides visual and interactive news content to customers in all formats. 
 
+ Find out about the AP's interactive department in a story published by the Nieman Journalism Lab:
 
 
+ Here's a backgrounder on their Knight News Challenge project:
 
 
+  Topic: Shazna is going to discuss how the AP has gone about implementing new innovations in their department and related challenges they've faced.
 
A quick note on attendance: We expect all  lab participants to make a best-possible effort to attend the Monday  and Wednesday lectures. If there are circumstances that prevent you from  doing so (such as time zone challenges, or other comittments), please  get in touch with Phillip (http://p2pu.org/en/phillipadsmith/ ) or Alex (http://p2pu.org/en/asamur/ ) via direct message on P2PU.org to work out an alternate arrangement.
 
 
Recorded lecture link: http://ps.ht/qMMY8f

任务讨论