Lecture No. 8 with Mohamed Nanabhay


Please join us Wednesday for the eighth lecture of the #MozNewsLab.

Details on how to join the live lecture can be found in the e-mail that will be sent to you Wednesday morning. If you do not receive the e-mail, please direct message Phillip (http://p2pu.org/en/phillipadsmith/ ) or Alex (http://p2pu.org/en/asamur/ )

Lecture No. 8 details:

When: Wednesday, July 27 2011 at 8:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM ET / 4:00 PM BST / 5:00 PM CEST

Please double-check the time in your local timezone: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

AGENDA
 
+  Speaker: Mohamed Nanabhay, is an internet entrepreneur and Head of Online at Al Jazeera English.

+  Topic: Mohamed is going to discuss his experiences in the AJE newsroom over the last year and how changing technology are impacting how AJE produces news.

LINKS

+ Here's an interview with Mohamed on Al Jazeera's online strategy:

http://paidcontent.org/article/419-interview-mohamed-nanabhay-head-of-new-media-al-jazeera/

+ Here's a video with Mohamed discussing how the Al Jazeera helped unpack the North African revolutions using video from Facebook and other online sources.

http://www.pbs.org/idealab/2011/07/videos-should-the-mit-knight-civic-media-confab-get-supersized200.html

A quick note on attendance: We expect all  lab participants to make a best-possible effort to attend the Monday  and Wednesday lectures. If there are circumstances that prevent you from  doing so (such as time zone challenges, or other comittments), please  get in touch with Phillip (http://p2pu.org/en/phillipadsmith/ ) or Alex (http://p2pu.org/en/asamur/ ) via direct message on P2PU.org to work out an alternate arrangement.
 
 
Recordinghttp://ps.ht/pgexmD

Task Discussion